School Board

The School District of Jenintown is a nine member political body elected by the residents of the Borough of Jenkintown. The Superintendent, Business Manager, and district solicitor also sit on the Board, but are not voting members. There are also two student representatives from the high school who attend the monthly business meetings.

Current members of the Jenkintown School Board of Directors:

Maya Cheek, President
Carmen Ezzo, Vice President
Nancy Campbell
Ted Miller
Dr. Douglas Moore
Kenneth Mullen, Esq.
Carolyn Riley
Dr. Stephen Schaphorst
Patrick Wicks

Justin O’Donoghue, Esq., Solicitor
Elizabeth Wolff, Tax Collector
Dr. Jill Takacs, Superintendent
Zorian Dubenko, Board Secretary
Harry Brueckman, Treasurer